Winners of the 2023 iPhone Photography Awards Announced

Winners of the 2023 iPhone Photography Awards Announced

The iPhone Photography Awards (IPPAWARDS) is proud to announce the winners of our 16th annual competition.

Chosen from thousands of submissions from every corner of the world, many of this year’s winning shots celebrate photography’s power to capture the power and the joy of what comes next, whether a frond preparing to unfurl, a morning mist hovering over a sleepy farm, or a flock of gulls heading to their next destination.

We especially congratulate this year’s Grand Prize Winner, Ivan Silva of Mexico, who receives the Photographer of the Year Award for his image, Heroe, where a young boy feels on top of the world, and we are all in the wonderful position of rooting for him!

The First Place Photographer of the Year Award goes to Thea Mihu of Germany for her image, Soy Sauce Village, which uses a formal approach to heighten the photo’s sense of solitude and focus.

The Second Place prize is for Sasa Borozan of Bosnia and Herzegovina and his image Taming Waves. And the Third Place Photographer of the Year Award goes to Derek Hager of the United Stated for his photo, Tucson Morning.

Top-three winners in an additional 14 categories were awarded to photographers from all over the globe, from Sweden to Australia and from China to Brazil. Congratulations to all the winners for the amazing stories they managed to capture with such sensitivity, humor, and beauty.

About the iPhone Photography Awards
iPhone Photography Awards (IPPAWARDS) is the first and longest running iPhone photography competition. Founded in 2007, IPPAWARDS has been celebrating the creativity of iPhone photographers since the iPhone first began to inspire, excite and engage users worldwide. Every year since then, IPPAWARDS has selected the very best shots among thousands of images submitted by iPhone photographers from more than 140 countries around the world. Winners are selected by jury in a multi-step process and The Photographers of the Year are then awarded.

Media Contact:
Kenan Aktulun
[email protected]
+1 929.283.9494