Congratulations to the iPhone Photography Award Winners

From intimate, thought-provoking moments to stunning, captivating scenes, this year’s iPhone Photography Award winners are nothing short of impressive. The three Photographers of the Year Awards go to Michal Koralewski of Poland, David Craik of the United Kingdom and Yvonne Lu of the United States. Their photographs take full advantage of the iPhone to quietly capture their subjects without disturbing the atmosphere.

Michal Koralewski: Picking Up Inspiration Everywhere
Koralewski looks for inspiration everywhere he goes, and when he spotted an accordionist in Warsaw, he knew he had to take the photo. “His face was like an open book,” he explains.
Read More


David Craik: Shooting Images Never Seen Before
Craik believes the only restriction on a photographer is the photographer’s own imagination. This philosophy is apparent in his distinctive image of Starling birds that had descended on his café table. 
Read More


Yvonne Lu: Capturing Moments Along the Journey
Lu captured a quiet, yet captivating image of a pair of travellers on a train along the Hudson River. “The couple,” she says, “looks like they don’t need anything else in the world.”
Read More

Awards were also given in to 57 photographers in 19 categories. They represented countries far and wide including Australia, Canada, China, Croatia, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Israel, Kuwait, Malaysia, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Open for Entries
9th Annual iPhone Photography Awards

iPhone Photography Awards™ (IPPAWARDS) is the first and the longest running iPhone photography competition since 2007. IPPAWARDS has been celebrating the creativity of the iPhone users since the first iPhone has inspired, excited and engaged the users worldwide. Since then every year, IPPAWARDS has selected the best shots among thousands of images submitted by iPhone photographers from 80+ countries around the world. Winners are selected by the jury members in several steps and The Photographers of the Year and the category winners prizes awarded.